Welcome to Soldier of Fortune Community Forums
16 Dec 2017, 20:46


View unanswered postsView active topics



Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
FPS Problem 
Author Message
France

User avatar

Joined:
Thu Nov 24th, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 574

soPr0Styl3
Reply with quote
Sup guys,

Well, i've been trough a lot of FPS problem lately.

My FPS just can't stay at 142.00000000. It will be 142.00 for a while, and sometimes just drop to 110/120 for like few secondes, then goes to 142, then get down again to 120. I just dont understand what to do to keep the FPS 142. I could make a video if needed to show you.

Vsync is off, i reinstalled SOF twice, Evilan checked my comp with TeamViewer, and putted some settings on both video cards.. I still don't understand what to do, it's really annoying cause I really feel it with shoting when the FPS goes down.

I have multiple-screen, may it comes from that ? Maybe it comes from AE ? It's barely the same as Dope,its linkied here.

Help plzzz  :(


Attachments:
File comment: my ae
autoexec1.cfg [7.34 KiB]
Downloaded 18 times
09 May 2015, 10:35
Profile YIM WWW
Netherlands

User avatar

Joined:
Fri May 23rd, 2014
Posts: 449
Reply with quote
Multiple-screen only if you play videos/media with fps. on second screen.
That ae is a mess.
cleaned it up a bit.
stable fps between these.
Frames Per Second = 141.071426
Frames Per Second = 142.857147

Spoiler:


Last edited by Sauron on 09 May 2015, 14:01, edited 1 time in total.



09 May 2015, 11:14
Profile
France

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Nov 24th, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 574

soPr0Styl3
Reply with quote
I mostly shut down the second screen when I play SOF, or i'll just let Skype/TS on IT. But no video, or things like that.

Here's a screen of what he does :/


Attachments:

09 May 2015, 11:25
Profile YIM WWW
Great Britain

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Mar 16th, 2015
Posts: 422
Reply with quote
I have similiar problem on different part of maps, sometimes it goes down to 90 fps.
You have a GF card or AMD? If it's AMD - there's your problem (and mine aswell)


09 May 2015, 11:40
Profile
France

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Nov 24th, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 574

soPr0Styl3
Reply with quote
I got a AMD card true.


09 May 2015, 12:11
Profile YIM WWW
Netherlands

User avatar

Joined:
Sat Feb 04th, 2012
Posts: 741
Reply with quote
I got AMD aswell but its stable as fuck. There are also some AMD cards that suck indeed.


09 May 2015, 12:55
Profile
Great Britain

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Mar 16th, 2015
Posts: 422
Reply with quote
What I heard from many players is that most of AMD new graphic cards really suck on old-engine games, especially FPS. That's how mine works, yours aswell. Can do nothing about it I'm sure


09 May 2015, 13:46
Profile
Netherlands

User avatar

Joined:
Fri May 23rd, 2014
Posts: 449
Reply with quote
Sauron @ Mixed games!
set gl_ext_swapinterval "1"
also check the not yellow parts.


09 May 2015, 13:55
Profile
Czech Republic

User avatar

Joined:
Sat Jul 11th, 2015
Posts: 34
Reply with quote
 X
XXXXX


Last edited by 4hm3d on 11 Aug 2016, 11:30, edited 1 time in total.



09 May 2015, 14:51
Profile
Kyrgyzstan

User avatar

Joined:
Thu Jan 31st, 2013
Posts: 446
Reply with quote
Type in console set gl_mode 4 and look fps meter tel me what it does ..


09 May 2015, 14:57
Profile
Netherlands

User avatar

Joined:
Fri May 23rd, 2014
Posts: 449
Reply with quote
TotalitioN wrote:
Type in console set gl_mode 4 and look fps meter tel me what it does ..

Lower resolution should always give higher fps.
not sure how this could be the fix. :bored:

Tomáš wrote:
It helped setting up AMD .

Vsync is on :confused:. Either you have 144hz or it's not suppose to be on.


09 May 2015, 15:11
Profile
France

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Nov 24th, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 574

soPr0Styl3
Reply with quote
@Tomas : Vertsync always on ? :o

@Sauron, what do u mean by yellow parts? im a nub with settings sorry  :upshake: I did your swap ext interval thing, well, it still drops... :( but the game feel a bit better tho.

@Roy, what do u mean by fps meter? cl_showfps 1 ? well it still does the same shit with gl mode 4...

my screen is 60hz


Last edited by Prorace on 09 May 2015, 15:15, edited 1 time in total.



09 May 2015, 15:12
Profile YIM WWW
Kyrgyzstan

User avatar

Joined:
Thu Jan 31st, 2013
Posts: 446
Reply with quote
Well That is very weird ... Because it was a test for ur vid card .. Big res need more work for vid card and small res is less work so fps must have been stable .. Can You make a screen of fight clicking sof icon and preferences ?


09 May 2015, 15:15
Profile
Bolivia

User avatar

Joined:
Sun Mar 08th, 2015
Posts: 414
Reply with quote
have you kept an eye on processes? Perhaps something pops up for a few seconds which causes fps drop. Virus/spyware scan is a must to make sure some dodgy shit hasnt entered your pc.

Also get a 120 hz minimum monitor man, everytime i am behind a 60 hz monitor now i get a headache. 120 hz so smooth!


09 May 2015, 15:22
Profile
France

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Nov 24th, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 574

soPr0Styl3
Reply with quote
TotalitioN wrote:
Can You make a screen of fight clicking sof icon and preferences ?


:confused:

@Smk what you want to check ? :/ well, 60hz is enuff for poker table, should be enuff for SOF. lol


Attachments:



Last edited by Prorace on 09 May 2015, 15:33, edited 1 time in total.

09 May 2015, 15:28
Profile YIM WWW
Czech Republic

User avatar

Joined:
Sat Jul 11th, 2015
Posts: 34
Reply with quote
Post X
XXXXX


Last edited by 4hm3d on 11 Aug 2016, 11:30, edited 1 time in total.



09 May 2015, 15:32
Profile
Netherlands

User avatar

Joined:
Fri May 23rd, 2014
Posts: 449
Reply with quote
Prorace wrote:
@Tomas : Vertsync always on ? :o

@Sauron, what do u mean by yellow parts? im a nub with settings sorry  :upshake: I did your swap ext interval thing, well, it still drops... :( but the game feel a bit better tho.

@Roy, what do u mean by fps meter? cl_showfps 1 ? well it still does the same shit with gl mode 4...

my screen is 60hz


menu spm -> settings -> Display FPS graph.

I marked the vsync setting yellow to make sure it's the same, also check the non yellow settings.

@TTN "clicking sof icon & preferences" i think he means Properties of the shortcut/.exe of your sof.
Attachment:
File comment: Nada Que Que Que.




Prorace wrote:
TotalitioN wrote:
Can You make a screen of fight clicking sof icon and preferences ?


:confused:

@Smk what you want to check ? :/ well, 60hz is enuff for poker table, should be enuff for SOF. lol

MDR. Vous voulez fixé, mais vous ne pouvez pas comparer ces images?


09 May 2015, 15:44
Profile
France

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Nov 24th, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 574

soPr0Styl3
Reply with quote
I settled it the same, but didn't solve the problem :(

Im doing a antivirus cleaning, Spybot search, and gonna reinstall. I really dont know what to do :/ ^^


Attachments:


09 May 2015, 15:49
Profile YIM WWW
Tuvalu

User avatar

Joined:
Sat Dec 10th, 2011
Posts: 2247
Reply with quote
Yo NubFace, its sof 2015 no need for autoexecs anymore.

I have the same problem when i open the console... my fps jumps from 60-80-142. (with it open)
When i close console, my fps are stable and doesn't move at all.... even when shooting while having flag or dropping 20 nades at 3 players at the same time.I find that consolebug pretty weird but doesn't bother me as game is smooth as hell with console closed.


09 May 2015, 15:53
Profile
France

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Nov 24th, 2011
Location: France
Posts: 574

soPr0Styl3
Reply with quote
sorry to be oldschool and still use shitty ae. :-*
Well the screen is with console closed, and even when you type .players i never have those 142FPS. Kinda boring as its clearly a disadvantage for shooting.

ps : please, gtfo and go ruin another topic.


Last edited by Prorace on 09 May 2015, 16:04, edited 2 times in total.



09 May 2015, 15:56
Profile YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Topic Views: 718


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing and 1 guest


Top
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
www.sof1.org