Stopping by to say hello to those that I've fragged with.

General Discussion: SoF Community Forum.
Reactions: 0

Stopping by to say hello to those that I've fragged with.

Post by sKMeccanoble »

Good ole Meccanoble wanted to stop by and say hello to the SOF community. I was out to dinner with a very close friend last night who mentioned SOF and the how we started the sK Clan. I started playing SOF back in late 1998, when my brother got the game as a gift. I was hooked! Fast forwarding to one day in Highschool, at lunch time, group of friends at the table over heard us talking about SOF. Next time you know, I handed out the game to everyone at the table and shortly there after we decided to make a clan and call it sK Silent Killerz. Over time, most of the original friends that started the clan with me moved on and I carried the name till late 2008 in which I ended my SOF game play. It was a great run! Met a lot of players, was part of a lot of SOF drama. I went back on SOF about 8 months ago and to see about 15 servers and only 6 players made me sad. I joined a server and decided to brush off years worth of dust called my skills and to my amazement, a player said "Are you the real mecca" Indeed I am I said, in where he changed his name and showed me his previous sK Tag!

Wanted to share my story, I had some great and also some terrible times in SOF. Life goes on, we get older and everything becomes just a memory. Cheers my friends! :mrgreen:
Reactions: 4

Re: Stopping by to say hello to those that I've fragged with

Post by Nijogeth »

Good memories are the best memories. Hop by once in a while for a game or two.

Post by smokestaH »

good troll bro
Reactions: 9

Post by Emirate »

Hi
sKMeccanoble wrote:. I started playing SOF back in late 1998
Does this mean Jr comes second on the old school ladder?

Post by sKMeccanoble »

Nijogeth wrote:Good memories are the best memories. Hop by once in a while for a game or two.