Welcome to Soldier of Fortune Community Forums
21 Jun 2021, 06:52


View unanswered postsView active topics



Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Question about SoF models. 
Author Message
Russia

User avatar

Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
I'd like to port models to another game. I'm experienced modeller, but I've never seen plugin or script for 3ds Max, only ghoul exporter, but I need importer.


15 Aug 2013, 19:23
Profile
Great Britain

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Nov 21st, 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 3086
Reply with quote
Dunno if anything of what you say applies here; reading a little of this though TF2BANANA: How to port your own models (AMAZINGLY EASY) (Team Fortress 2 > Tutorials > Other/Misc) and the concept seems interesting.
tbh you've posted about 5 years too late, there's little interest nowadays - back to  :ninja: mode, keep searching   :)


20 Aug 2013, 12:08
Profile WWW
Great Britain

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Dec 19th, 2011
Posts: 496

TheDankNarwhal
Reply with quote
You should look for a Quake 2 importer, that's probably your best bet.


20 Aug 2013, 12:13
Profile
Russia

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
.gpm and .md2 are different things.
I know how to port models, just what about Sof ones?


20 Aug 2013, 13:20
Profile
Russia

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
Forgetting about models, I ported a map to Garry's mod.


23 Aug 2013, 17:57
Profile
Russia

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
So does anybody knows how to import models to 3Ds Max?


27 Jan 2014, 13:41
Profile
Great Britain

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Dec 19th, 2011
Posts: 496

TheDankNarwhal
Reply with quote
Quake2 MD2 Importer / Exporter V2.0 for 3dsMax - Now Exports multiple meshes

Idk


27 Jan 2014, 15:15
Profile
Russia

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
If it would have worked, there wouldn't be this topic.


27 Jan 2014, 16:36
Profile
Netherlands

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Nov 21st, 2011
Posts: 949
Reply with quote
Nope. Dno.


29 Jan 2014, 21:26
Profile WWW
Great Britain

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Dec 19th, 2011
Posts: 496

TheDankNarwhal
Reply with quote
Welp have fun.


30 Jan 2014, 03:50
Profile
Russia

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
Persian wrote:
Nope. Dno.

Well, I heard of SDK with all models which size was 2.7 GB, but all of the links are dead. Do you still have the models, Persian?


30 Jan 2014, 09:40
Profile
Netherlands

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Nov 21st, 2011
Posts: 949
Reply with quote
Dont have them, never had them. sorry.


01 Feb 2014, 21:35
Profile WWW
Russia

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
Well, then why do you have original viewmodel hands model on your sniper rifle?


02 Feb 2014, 03:43
Profile
Great Britain

User avatar

Joined:
Mon Dec 19th, 2011
Posts: 496

TheDankNarwhal
Reply with quote
Because most SoF Modding is edited through .tga files not models.


02 Feb 2014, 03:54
Profile
Russia

User avatar

Topic author
Joined:
Thu Aug 15th, 2013
Posts: 19
Reply with quote
Keifer wrote:
Because most SoF Modding is edited through .tga files not models.

Image
.tga files are textures, and this weapon has original hands.


02 Feb 2014, 04:32
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 15 posts ] 
Topic Views: 921


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing and 2 guests


Top
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
www.sof1.org